GVBD lower-division wrap | Curtain drawn on Shepparton RSL Bowls Club

By Tyler Maher

The final bowl has been rolled for Shepparton RSL Bowling Club in the Goulburn Valley Bowls Division's weekend pennant competition.

The Rissoles knew this day was coming after making a call on the club's future late last year, with bowlers showing off the history of the organisation on Saturday by wearing four different uniforms as they took to the green at Merrigum.

Although the side could not come away with a win in its final division four contest — a rescheduled round 12 fixture — Ray Sinclair (25-18) and Graeme McKinnis (28-19) managed to skip rink victories.

Gary Mott (34-9) and David Pettifer (27-21) snared success for Merrigum in the 14-98 to 4-83 triumph.

East Shepparton snuck into finals thanks to a 12-94 to 6-91 win against Shepparton Park, with Chris Johnson claiming the only rink victory for East in a 35-12 result.

It was enough to offset the Parker wins of Doug Freeman, Wes Gibbs and Stephen Russell.

Tallygaroopna, Euroa and Hill Top made up the top three in the division and will join East in the knockout rounds.

● Tallygaroopna also snared the minor premiership in division two, completing an unbeaten regular season with an 18-110 to 0-78 triumph against Seymour.

Shepparton Golf, Shepparton Park and Hill Top were the other victors of the round, with the Golfers holding on to a double chance by six shots over the Parkers.

Tatura finished in fourth spot on the table.

● Mooroopna Golf, Rushworth, East Shepparton and Shepparton Golf will all hit the finals ground running in division three this weekend.

The quartet all managed to take out comfortable victories in the rescheduled round 12 fixtures to showcase why it will be moving into the post-season.

● Seymour opened the door for Colbinabbin to snatch a double chance with a 15-91 to 1-59 loss to Dookie at the weekend.

But Colbo could not find the three points it needed to jump into second spot, losing all rinks to Violet Town.

Stanhope secured the minor premiership with a 16-shot win against Mooroopna Golf — which finished fourth — while Hill Top also tasted victory at the weekend.

● Euroa, Shepparton Park, Seymour and East Shepparton will move forward in the division six east season.

The Parkers and Seymour had wins on Saturday, while Euroa (bye) and Nagambie (opposition forfeit) did not take to the green.

● The final four in division six west consists of Shepparton Golf, Stanhope, Tatura and Mooroopna.

Stanhope had a draw with Kyabram in the final regular season game, taking 9-64 to the Power's 7-64 out of the contest.

Barry Williams and Clarence Weller skipped winning rinks for Stanhope as Jan MacFadyen snared one for the Power.