GVBBL fantasy | Payney’s Panel Beaters lock in final line-up

By Shepparton News

Tomorrow is set to be a cracking finale to the inaugural Goulburn Valley Bush Bash League season with two premier outfits going toe-to-toe.

However, the serious stuff will be going on between each gadget-type operator and their GVBBL Fantasy sides.

Hurley's Hotel Hounds’ James Nanopoulos will wear the captain armband after a stellar tournament.

Teammate Jedd Wright has been a solid lock for the captaincy, but Nanopoulos will relish the big event.

Now let's take a look at the player movements for tomorrow's final.

The first three swaps are removing Cobram Panel Work Panthers players for three final players.

No surprises with the first switch, bringing in SRP Mud Dogs marquee and star all-rounder Mark Nolan for James Seymour.

Nolan was originally in the early plans but I opted for the talents of the Victorian Premier cricket batsman.

The Nagambie captain has accumulated more than 100 fantasy points this season and has got a wicket in each game he has played.

A definite must for your team.

The Hounds’ Kyle Mueller finds his way in for Michael Eckard, after the top-five draft pick starred in the first round against tomorrow's opponents with 34 runs.

Meanwhile, the Mud Dogs’ Brendan Scott put in a sublime performance - four wickets and 34 runs - in round three and makes his way into the line-up.

Three trades down and three remaining, the next swap is Jarvis Delahey Crushers’ captain Josh McDonald for the Hounds’ marquee Tom Donnell.

Followed by Ramadan Yze out for the Mud Dogs’ wicket keeper Keegan Armstrong, who sits inside the GVBBL top-10 players.

The final of six trades sees 12th man Andrew Riordan out for the Hounds’ Brenton Campbell, who whacked 24 runs in his only hit-out.

Hopefully these changes see the Panel Beaters claw back and take out the inaugural GVBBL Fantasy.

Payney's Panel Beaters

James Nanopoulos (c)

Michael Archer (vc)

Mark Nolan

Jedd Wright

Kyle Mueller

Joel Brett

Layton McCann

Hadleigh Sirett

Tom Donnell

Brendan Scott

Keegan Armstrong

Brenton Campbell (12th man)