SDJFL | Awards Night

By Alex Mitchell

Football's next generation of stars were celebrated at the WB Hunter Pavilion on Monday night with the Shepparton District Junior Football League's medal presentation night.

Highlighting the night was the presentation of the Ken Keating Medal for under-16 division one's best-and-fairest players, pocketed by Echuca's Callum Parsons.

Shepparton Notre's Jayden Dhosi was runner-up three votes back with Shepparton United's Bowen Calogero third another vote back, and Shepparton Swans duo Max Clohesy and Diesel Batey and Nore's Jacob Watts tied for fourth.

Echuca United ran one-two in the Scott Family Medal for under-16 division two, with Max Childs (21 votes) winning well from teammate Colby Campbell (15).

Tatura's Bradyen George compiled an excellent season to finish third another vote behind, with Brodie Lloyd (Echuca United) and Jaycob Kerambrun (Tatura) tied for fourth.

Shepparton Swans prodigy Manny Laulu took home under-14's Owen Power Medal, with 27 votes earning him the nod from Shepparton Notre's Kye Warrin.

Tom Evans (Echuca) and Oscar Ryan tied for third, with Mooroopna's Joss Church fourth.

Shepparton Notre's Tali Verhoeven picked up the Scott Family Medal as the Youth Girls best and fairest, 16 votes enough to claim the award from Moama's Jayda Richardson.

Northern Angel Charli Dorrity finished third with Echuca's Madelyn Husimann fourth.

Eastern Rangers' Gary Flannagan won Junior Coach of the Year, with Shepparton Notre-Mooroopna's Andrew Ferrier winning Youth Coach of the Year.