Campaspe among five shires to go unsubdivided

The Brady Bunch: Just like the famous 1970s American sitcom which had six children, a housekeeper and two parents move into a large home together, Campaspe Shire’s nine councillors will all come under the same banner from October 2024 (the next Victorian local government election) onward. A decision has been made to do away with the five existing wards that currently separate the councillors.

Campaspe Shire is among five Victorian local government areas that will switch to an unsubdivided electoral structure at the October 2024 council elections.

Hold tight - we’re checking permissions before loading more content