Corowa Clay Target Club

By Corowa Free Press

A big crowd turned out for the President’s Shield and the Federation Team Shield events on October 17 at Corowa Clay Target Club, but so did the flies! 

The club has never had anything like it at one of their shoots before; they were swarming around the shooters making it difficult to compete. 

Event 1 – 10 Target Point Score Eye Opener

Six perfect results from Olivia Ford, Paul Wilkinson, Chris Whyte, Bob Leita, Rodney Wilson and Robert Nixon. 

Event 2 – 30 target Point Score Championship 

AA grade and overall winner: Bryan Bockman 88/90

AA grade runner up: Paul Wilkinson 87/90

A grade winner: Bob Glossop 87/90

A grade runner up: Ron Gulliford 88/92

B grade winner: Olivia Ford 82/90

B grade runner up: Garry Sanders 78/90

C grade winner: John Pieper 78/90

C grade runner up: Hannah Wojtowyez 69/90

Event 3 – 20 Target Federation Shield Handicap

Winner: Dave Whyte snr 20/21 

Runner up: Olivia Ford 20/22 

Third: Roy Ellis 19/22

The Five Person Team Shield was won by a Corowa team comprising of: Lesley Wojtowyez, Jo Ford, Jacqui Wemyss, Kathleen Wilkins and Olivia Ford. 

Event 4 – 30 Target Presidents Shield Double Barrel

AA grade and overall winner: Bob Leita 124/124

AA grade runner up: Bryan Bockman 123/124

A grade winner: Bob Glossop 35/36

A grade runner up: Dave Whyte snr 34/36

B grade winner: Olivia Ford 28/30

B grade runner up: Jo Ford 28/31

C grade winner:  John Pieper 35/40

C grade runner up: Paul Aubrey 34/40

Overall High Gun winner: Darren Saunders 171/180

Veterans: Bob Leita 160/170 

Ladies: Jo Ford 147/170

Juniors: Olivia Ford 159/170