Young guns in team

By Seymour Telegraph

Five budding footballers from the region have been selected in the Goulburn Murray team to contest the 2018 V/Line Cup.

Nic Quigg (St Mary’s), Ben Bath and Josh Robertson (both Tabilk) were all selected in Goulburn Murray’s division one side, while Tom Barnes (Tabilk) and Jack Davey (St Mary’s) were picked in the division two squad.

The V/Line Cup is AFL Victoria’s premier junior regional championships, providing the opportunity for young players to challenge themselves against the best in their age group across regional Victoria.

For many, it’s just the start of their representative football, with players going on to represent the Murray Bushrangers at TAC Cup level.

More than 3000 participants are expected to take part in this year’s V/Line Cup, which will be held from September 24 to 27.