General has his troops at ready

May 05, 2018

One of the best: Stanhope's James Fraser is one of six Lions in the KDFL interleague squad.

Mark Patten has announced the Kyabram District Football League side he will take into battle against Colac District Football League.

Patten joined with selectors Kasey Duncan, Nev Montgomery and Vin Edwards to assemble the squad after four rounds of KDFL action.

Competition powerhouses Stanhope and Tallygaroopna headline the list with the most players in the squad with the Lions boasting six representatives and the Redlegs five.

Lions forwards Cobey Aynsley and Lucas White will team up with Tallygaroopna’s Nick Fichera and Dylan Sidebottom.

Kaine Herbert has been a star for Undera this season and will look to exert the same influence when he is joined by Lions teammates Brenton Campbell and Mitch Kye.

Lancaster recruits Drew Barrett and Nathan Torney also made the cut and Wombats Logan Demasi and Zac Cerrone have been included after playing key roles for their side in its undefeated season so far.

Every club except Ardmona has at least one representative in the squad that will have its first training session at Stanhope Recreation Reserve on Wednesday.

Stanhope thirds coach Dean Wileman is in charge of the under-18 squad that will also play on May 19.

Senior KDFL squad: Avenel: Max Lawrence, Garth Davies;

Dookie United: Andrew O’Connor, Brodie Gooks; Girgarre: Nick Mellington; Lancaster: Logan Demasi, Drew Barrett, Nathan Torney, Zac Cerrone; Longwood: Jack Myers; Merrigum: Daniel Clarke; Murchison-Toolamba: Ashton Cashion; Rushworth: Adam Bennett, Harley Nancarrow, Ryan Dunmore; Stanhope:James Fraser, Daniel Flynn, Cobey Aynsley, Lucas White, Robert Montgomery,Stuart Trevena; Tallygaroopna: Tyson Sidebottom, Tim Karolidis, Mitch Sidebottom, Dylan Sidebottom, Nick Fichera; Undera: Brenton Campbell, Kaine Herbert, Mitchell Kyle; Violet Town: Brad Cunningham.

KDFL under-18 squad: Ardmona: Jacob Donaldson; Avenel: Nathan Woods, Chayse Thompson, Connor McCloy, Liam Stevens, Shaun Bridges; Girgarre: Brent Maloney, Sam Wilson; Lancaster: Cameron Price, Luke Davies; Merrigum: Dylan Rowney, Matthew Fraser, Marley Edwards; Murchison-Toolamba: Gregre Hutton, Jordan Wilson, Nathan Liddell, Peter Hutton, Ben Higgins, Clayton Bedwell; Nagambie: Josh Boyer; Ike Jones, Joel May, Matthew Lange-Richards, Jake Jones; Stanhope: Jorge Maxwell, Danny Brock, Nicholas Witchell, Jono Pearson, Charlie Lloyd, Micah Schroder; Tallygaroopna: Jai Utiger, Riley Dryden, Jesse Ripper; Undera: Matthew McCansh, Josh Henry, Noah Bentancourt.

More in Shepparton News
Login Sign Up

Dummy text