Girls and boys are given their ticket to don kits for titles

November 14, 2017

Most of the next generation of Northern Rivers cricketers charged with bringing the region success at state level have been selected.

The under-14 and under-16 male teams, and under-18 female side, have been announced ahead of the state championship events in the coming months.

Cricket Shepparton dominates the ranks of two of the squads, with 12 of 26 players selected (excluding emergencies) in the under-18 and under-16 lists coming from the local competition.

The under-14 and under-16 female prospects, as well as under-18 male talents, remain in suspense about their selection in the sides, which will be announced in the next couple of weeks.

All teams will be looking to press for more success this season after the under-14 female outfit claimed a state championship last summer.


Under-18 female

Teagan Brett, captain (Northerners/Prahran, Cricket Shepparton)

Ada Chessor (Euroa, Cricket Shepparton)

Bridie Coulston (Cricket Shepparton)

Kate Douglass (Bendigo, BDCA)

Carrie Hall (Mooroopna, Cricket Shepparton)

Evie Hawks (Nathalia, MVCA)

Renee Kennedy (Numurkah, Cricket Shepparton)

Ashlee McLeod (Maiden Gully, BDCA)

Mackenzie Nally (Mandurang, BDCA)

Andriana Oliver (Nathalia, MVCA)

Briar Rodaughan (Cricket Shepparton)

Erin Stewart (Marong, BDCA)

Kiarra Watson (Strathmerton, MVCA).

Under-16 male

Izac Artavilla, captain (Cobram, MVCA)

Ethan Baxter (Central Park-St Brendan’s, Cricket Shepparton)

Patrick Cormican (Central Park-St Brendan’s, Cricket Shepparton)

Connor Hangan (Old Students, Cricket Shepparton)

Kayde Howard (Sandhurst, BDCA)

Lachlan Hyde (Cobram, MVCA)

Aidan Lloyd (Central Park-St Brendan’s, Cricket Shepparton)

Andrew Lloyd (Central Park-St Brendan’s, Cricket Shepparton)

Riley Mason (Broadford, SDCA)

Ryan O’Keefe (Kangaroo Flat, BDCA)

Abe Sheahan (Strathfieldsaye, BDCA)

Mitchell Trevaskis (Central Park-St Brendan’s, Cricket Shepparton)

Brayden Vaz (Golden Square, BDCA

Emergencies: Nathan Beattie (Yea Tigers, SDCA), Nahid Hossain (Sandhurst, BDCA), Angus Martin (Rochester United, GMC).

Under-14 male

Bradman Constable, captain (Bendigo United, BDCA)

Austin Reinehr, vice-captain (Rochester Tigers, GMC)

James Barri (Strathdale-Maristians, BDCA)

Errol Burns (Moama, GMC)

Mackenzie Cowley (Tongala, GMC)

Charlie Edwards (Strathfieldsaye, BDCA)

Waugh George (Rochester Tigers, GMC)

Hugh Hyde (Cobram, MVCA)

Kobyn James (Rochester Tigers, GMC)

Patrick Murphy (Strathdale-Maristians, BDCA)

Tom Perrin (Bendigo United, BDCA)

Josh Robertson (Mooroopna, Cricket Shepparton)

Will Tuohey (Strathdale-Maristians, BDCA)

Emergencies: Will Gilmore (Strathdale-Maristians, BDCA), Fletcher Paul (Euroa, Cricket Shepparton).

More in Shepparton News
Login Sign Up

Dummy text